Brookfield, Monroe and New Fairfield awarded federal housing grants

August 03, 2017 05:12PM

The Fairfield County towns of Brookfield, Monroe, and New Fairfield have each received $400,000 in federal housing grants. The funds from U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development’s Community Development Block Grant Small Cities program will go towards improving 10 low-income and moderate-income households in the townships. Altogether, 20 Connecticut municipalities will receive a total of $11.5 million from the block grant. [WBJ]