Senate drywall resolution introduced

Sign Up for the undefined Newsletter

Florida Sen. Bill Nelson spearheaded a bipartisan group of senators from states affected by noxious Chinese made drywall seeking relief for homeowners. Sens. Nelson and George LeMieux from Florida; Mary Landrieu and David Vitter of Louisiana; and Mark Warner and Jim Webb of Virginia introduced the resolution, which carries no penalties but encourages lenders to delay or suspend mortgage payments — without penalty — for families with contaminated drywall. Nationally, there are over 1,300 homeowners in 26 states who are dealing with health issues caused by the use of contaminated drywall [Miami Herald]

Recommended For You